2024 SDEA Spring Elections Timeline

SDEA Board of Directors (2-year term: 2024-2026):

Officer Seats: President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer

Area I (Crawford, Hoover, Morse)

Seat 2 (At-Large) Seat 3 (Elementary) Area II (Lincoln, LMEC, Mission Bay, San Diego) Seat 5 (Secondary) Seat 6 (At-Large) Area III (Clairemont, Henry, Kearny, La Jolla, Pt. Loma) Seat 9 (At-Large) Area IV (Madison, Mira Mesa, Scripps Ranch, Canyon Hills, University City) Seat 10 (At-Large) Partial Seat 12 (Elementary)

CTA State Council Delegates (3-year term; 2024 – 2027):

Seat 1	Seat 7
Seat 2	Seat 10
Seat 3	Seat 12
Seat 5	Seat 13
Seat 6	

NEA Representative Assembly Delegates (2024 – 2025):

Please note funding change: Current SDEA funding allows for only five (5) candidates who are either (a) returning or (b) the highest vote totals in the current elections to have stipend-based attendance.

<u>2023-2024 CTA Alphabet</u>

O G Y V E F X I B C J H P D U W S T Z N K M L Q R A

Announcement at Representative Council Rep Council packet (nominations flier/nomination forms) Website (notification of election and forms) Deadline for nominations (Candidacy Form, Statements) Deadline for Candidate Fliers (225 fliers) Candidate Speeches at Rep Council	Wednesday, Feb. 7 Wednesday, Feb. 7 Wednesday, Feb. 7 Monday, Mar. 4 @ 5pm Monday, Mar. 4 @ 5pm Wednesday, March 6 (in-person)
Simply Voting SDEA files to Simply Voting Election Election Committee counts and verifies results Candidates notified of results, posted @ SDEA, members notified Challenge Due (when no run-off is necessary)	Friday, Mar. 8 Mon., March 11- Fri., March 22 Monday, March 25 Tuesday, March 26 Within 10 calendar days of candidate notification (April 5, 5pm)
Run Off Election (if necessary) Counting and verification of results (@ SDEA, 1pm) Candidates and members notified of results, posted @ SDEA Challenge to Election including Run Off (if necessary)	Mon., April 8 – Fri, April 12 Monday, April 15 Monday, April 15 Within 10 calendar days of candidate notification, April 25, by 5pm)

Note: Ballots will only be accepted online through Simply Voting. If you have questions, contact the SDEA Elections Committee via email: <u>sdeaelections@sdea.net</u>.

Approved by SDEA Elections Committee on 01.29.24; Revised 02.08.24: Kristin Brown (Co-Chair), Peter Oskin (Co-Chair), Trace Cimins, Mickey Sullivan

